Search results

    Blog post | 17 July 2017 | Sarah Hugo, Senior Project Manager at DMA

Cheaper International Money Transfer at our Fingertips (or eyeballs)

Africa | Financial Inclusion

If you’ve ever been to Africa (or even the United States), chances are that you’ve had your finger prints taken on a scanner on the desk at immigration. If you’ve tried to skip the queue at Heathrow, you’ve probably tried to use the facial recognition scanners,...

Find out more
    Blog post | 14 June 2017 | Lisa Morgan and Severin Luebke

Reaching the Mass Insurance Market: Where to Start when going Digital

SSA | Financial Inclusion

Blog 2 in our series on managing change within insurance providers, in partnership with FSD Africa For insurers to serve a new type of client at scale they must change their modus operandi. The high costs associated with conventional insurance cannot be absorbed by low...

Find out more
    Event | 31 May, 2017 | | 13:00 GMT | 15:00 CET | 09:00 EST | Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

SAVE the date! MFW4A-FSD Africa Webinar

Africa | Financial Inclusion

Agricultural Leasing: expanding access to finance for smallholders  Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A), Financial Sector Deepening Africa (FSD Africa) and Nathan Associates are pleased to present a webinar based on, Agricultural Leasing in sub-Saharan Africa....

Find out more
    Job
    10 April 2017

Assistant Manager, Inclusive Finance

SSA | Financial Inclusion

FSD Africa (FSDA) is a regional financial sector development programme, funded by the UK’s Department for International Development (DFID), which aims to increase prosperity, create jobs and reduce poverty by bringing about a transformation in financial markets in...

Find out more